UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Apply Online for 530 Posts

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 notification has been announced for 530 Apprentice vacancies across various states and union territories. Graduates who want to gain practical experience in the banking sector can check the eligibility criteria, age limit, monthly stipend, application fees, selection process, and application procedure.

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Instagram Channel Join Now

According to the supplied recruitment details, the online application process starts on 14 October 2026, and the last date to apply is 29 October 2026. Candidates are also required to complete registration on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal as instructed.

This one-year apprenticeship offers an opportunity to understand banking operations and gain workplace experience. However, candidates should remember that apprenticeship training is not the same as permanent bank employment.

Before submitting your application, read the complete recruitment details below and verify the official notification.

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview

ParticularsDetails
OrganizationUCO Bank
DepartmentHuman Resources Management Department
Post NameApprentice
Advertisement NumberHO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-02
Total Vacancies530
QualificationGraduate
Age Limit20 to 28 years
Monthly Stipend₹16,650
Training Duration1 year
Application ModeOnline
Notification Date13 October 2026
Application Start Date14 October 2026
Last Date to Apply29 October 2026
Online Examination7 November 2026, 11:00 AM
Official Websiteuco.bank.in

UCO Bank Apprentice Vacancy 2026

UCO Bank has announced a total of 530 Apprentice vacancies under this recruitment drive.

Post NameTotal VacanciesQualification
Apprentice530Any Graduate
Total530—

The vacancies cover different states and union territories. Candidates should refer to the official notification for the state-wise vacancy distribution, available training locations, and applicable local language requirements.

Educational Qualification

Candidates must possess a graduate degree from a recognized university or institution to be considered for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026.

The supplied recruitment details do not specify a particular graduation stream. Applicants should therefore check the official notification for additional conditions concerning degree recognition, the date of passing, and other eligibility requirements.

Make sure you meet all the prescribed conditions before proceeding with the application.

Age Limit for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

The age criteria mentioned in the supplied recruitment information are as follows:

ParticularsDetails
Minimum Age20 years
Maximum Age28 years
Age Calculation Date1 October 2026

Age relaxation may be available to eligible candidates belonging to reserved categories, according to the applicable rules and official notification.

Candidates should verify their date of birth and category-specific relaxation before applying.

UCO Bank Apprentice Salary 2026

Candidates selected under this recruitment will receive a monthly stipend of ₹16,650, according to the supplied recruitment details.

ParticularsDetails
PostApprentice
Monthly Stipend₹16,650
Training Period1 year
Nature of EngagementApprenticeship training

The amount mentioned above is a training stipend, not the regular salary of a permanent UCO Bank employee.

The apprenticeship is intended to provide practical experience and exposure to banking operations. Completion of the training should not be considered a guarantee of permanent employment with the bank.

Candidates should consult the official notification for the applicable stipend conditions and payment rules.

Application Fees

The application fees mentioned in the supplied recruitment details are listed below.

CategoryApplication Fee
SC / ST / PwD₹200 + GST
UR / EWS / OBC Male₹800 + GST
UR / EWS / OBC Female / Transgender₹600 + GST
Payment ModeOnline

Applicants should verify the final payable amount and applicable fee conditions on the official application portal before completing payment.

Local Language Requirement

Candidates should pay attention to the local language requirements for their preferred state or training location.

The selection process includes a local language test to assess whether candidates can understand and communicate in the relevant language. The applicable language and testing requirements should be confirmed through the official recruitment notification.

NATS Registration for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

Candidates are instructed to register on the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS) portal before proceeding with the remaining application steps.

Official NATS portal: https://nats.education.gov.in/

After registration, candidates should complete their profiles and keep their NATS Enrolment ID available for the application process.

Read the registration instructions carefully and ensure that the information entered is accurate.

UCO Bank Apprentice Selection Process 2026

According to the supplied recruitment details, the selection process includes the following stages:

  1. Online Examination: Candidates appear for an objective-type online examination.
  2. Local Language Test: Candidates may need to demonstrate proficiency in the relevant local language.
  3. Document Verification: Required educational certificates, identity documents, and other applicable records are checked.
  4. Medical Examination: A medical fitness assessment may be required before the apprenticeship begins.

Candidates should check the official notification for the exact sequence of stages, qualifying conditions, and final selection criteria.

UCO Bank Apprentice Exam Pattern 2026

The supplied information confirms that the examination will be conducted online and will contain objective-type questions. However, the complete subject-wise examination pattern has not been specified in the provided details.

Exam ParticularsDetails
Examination ModeOnline
Question TypeObjective
Exam Date7 November 2026
Exam Time11:00 AM
Total QuestionsNot specified in the supplied details
Total MarksNot specified in the supplied details
Exam DurationNot specified in the supplied details
Negative MarkingVerify the official notification
Detailed SyllabusRefer to the official notification

Candidates should avoid relying on unverified information about the syllabus, marking scheme, or examination duration. Check the official instructions before beginning focused exam preparation.

How to Apply Online for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026

Candidates can follow the steps below to complete the application process.

  1. Visit the official NATS portal at nats.education.gov.in.
  2. Open the student registration or login section.
  3. Register if you do not already have a NATS account.
  4. Complete your profile and note down your NATS Enrolment ID.
  5. Log in to the portal and search for the UCO Bank apprenticeship opportunity.
  6. Follow the instructions for the next stage of the application process.
  7. According to the supplied information, eligible candidates may receive an email from the BFSI Sector Skill Council of India requesting additional details, such as category and preferred training districts.
  8. Complete the remaining application formalities and pay the applicable fee through the designated process.
  9. Review the submitted details and ensure that all required steps have been completed.
  10. Save the application details and payment receipt for future reference.

Important safety advice: The supplied instructions mention an email-based follow-up and payment link. Before sharing personal information or paying any fee, verify the sender, payment destination, and instructions through the official recruitment process.

Important Dates

EventDate
Notification Release Date13 October 2026
Online Application Start14 October 2026
Last Date to Apply29 October 2026
Online Examination7 November 2026, 11:00 AM

Candidates should complete the application well before the closing date to avoid last-minute technical issues.

Important Links

DescriptionLink
UCO Bank Official WebsiteClick here
Apply Online (BFSI SSC Portal)Click here
NATS Portal RegistrationClick here
Official NotificationClick here
Home PageClick here

Confirm the official notification and active application link before submitting any personal details or payment.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

1. How many vacancies are available in UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

According to the supplied recruitment information, there are 530 Apprentice vacancies.

2. What is the educational qualification required?

Candidates must have a graduate degree from a recognized university or institution, subject to the conditions in the official notification.

3. What is the age limit for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026?

The age limit mentioned in the supplied details is 20 to 28 years as of 1 October 2026. Applicable age relaxation is subject to the recruitment rules.

4. What is the monthly stipend for UCO Bank apprentices?

The monthly stipend mentioned in the supplied information is ₹16,650 for the one-year apprenticeship.

5. Is NATS registration compulsory?

The supplied application instructions state that candidates must register on the NATS portal and retain their Enrolment ID before proceeding with the remaining steps.

6. What is the last date to apply online?

The last date mentioned in the supplied recruitment details is 29 October 2026.

7. When will the online examination be conducted?

The examination is listed for 7 November 2026 at 11:00 AM. Candidates should check the official recruitment portal for updates.

8. Does this apprenticeship guarantee a permanent job?

No such guarantee is stated in the supplied details. Candidates should treat this opportunity as apprenticeship training rather than permanent employment.

Final Words

UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026 offers graduates an opportunity to gain practical experience in the banking sector. With 530 vacancies and a monthly stipend of ₹16,650 mentioned in the supplied recruitment details, eligible candidates may consider this opportunity to begin building their professional experience.

Before applying, carefully check the educational qualification, age limit, local language requirements, application fees, and selection process. Complete the NATS registration and follow the official application instructions before 29 October 2026.

For more bank recruitment updates, government job notifications, and education news, keep visiting www.gujaratjob24.com.

Disclaimer

This article has been prepared using the recruitment information supplied for UCO Bank Apprentice Recruitment 2026. Candidates should read the official notification and verify all eligibility conditions, vacancies, fees, application steps, examination details, and deadlines before applying. Details not specified in the supplied information should be confirmed through official sources. In case of any discrepancy, the official UCO Bank notification and recruitment instructions will prevail.

Leave a Comment